Newsletter 20150705 Verification

Posted: 2015/07/06 in Uncategorized

Proverb of the week:

 

No amount of science or evidence will convince those who do not wish to be convinced.   

220px-COSMOS_3D_dark_matter_map    

 

3D map of the large-scale distribution of dark matter, reconstructed from measurements of weak gravitational lensing with the Hubble Space Telescope.

“Hubble Maps the Cosmic Web of “Clumpy” Dark Matter in 3-D” (Press release).  NASA.  7 January 2007.

If I were to say: “And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep.  And the Spirit of God moved on the face of the waters…”,

most would say, “Oh boy, here we go again another religious fanatic’.”

But if I was to say:” Dark matter is a hypothetical kind of matter that cannot be seen with telescopes but would account for most of the matter in the universe.  The existence and properties of dark matter are inferred from its gravitational effects on visible matter, radiation, and the large-scale structure of the universe.  Other than neutrinos, a form of hot dark matter, it has not been detected directly, making it one of the greatest mysteries in modern astrophysics.” ,

cern

everyone would consider me a well-educated scientist.  Consultants from Universities would be standing in line to give me grant money to begin my research into the reassess of the unknown and the utility of dark matter.

Words absolutely matter, and it is not the words I say, it is how I say them.

I am not English major, or even a good writer.  However, I believe what I am saying needs to be said, because there is a void in spiritual thought today.

Contents this week

Proverb of the week:

Story of the week:

“Verification.”  By: Ronald L. Riedell

“Quote of the week

 

Story one

 

Verification

 

I am looking for Verification of my beliefs, to establish the truth with accuracy.  However, God holds those who believe and have not seen in higher esteem.

Everywhere I turn lately, the people I meet are uncertain about their futures.  They are working at jobs they tolerate and are willing to compromise beliefs to appease a supervisor or customer in order to maintain an account or a job they do not like.

Almost to the point of disparity, they are thrown into situations at work that make them feel uncomfortable; they say nothing and overlook the consequences, in order to keep the peace.  Why?  Is it because they have been told; that is what a good Christians would do.

I have been taught that unless I give until it hurts, I cannot expect to receive the blessings of God, and that I am living in poverty because I have not learned how to give enough.

I am being taught how to live in the world, to gain wealth and prosperity in the here and now so I can give to others and help them.

th (6)

I have not found anyone who teaches his or her followers how to escape the world.  That teaches how to avoid the lusts and desires of the flesh in the world. There are thousands who teach about prayer and intentions to gain wealth that kill the very soul of humankind.

They teach it is OK for me to go to foreign lands and fight wars and kill innocent people, yet it is not OK for them, but they will go as officers and remain behind to cheer me on.

While the ones who start the wars are far from the battlefield and somehow seeming to profit from the wars, this hardly verifies the truth and does not make a whole lot of sense .

I come home from war myself and find nothing has changed, I am still poor and struggling, and the wealthy are still in charge.

th (7)

I find it interesting how others believe that I should accept the things that I cannot change as divine providence and Gods will for my life.  Yet, it is my own choice to continually attempt to verify the truth while doubting the very existence of God evidenced by my own actions.

I look for the verification of my own beliefs and sometimes compromise my beliefs for the sake of others or through the fear of reprisal.

I have found it is through the verification process in my mind, and my lack of faith that hinders me from finding union with the divine. The contradictions I find in life while attempting justifies them lead me down a path of disillusionment. The very verification I seek is the obstacle that prevents me from finding the divine nature.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quote of the week:

 

Those who aim to practice the life of virtue and holiness should not incur condemnation by pretending to a piety, which they do not possess.  However, like painters and sculptors they should manifest their virtue and holiness through their works, and should shun evil pleasures as snares.

A wealthy man of good family, who lacks inward discipline and all virtue in his way of life, is regarded by those with spiritual understanding as under an evil influence;

Likewise, a man who happens to be poor or a slave, but is graced with discipline of soul and with virtue in his life, is regarded as blessed.  In addition, just as strangers traveling in a foreign country lose their way, so those who do not cultivate the life of virtue are led astray by their desires and get completely lost.

St Antony the Great on the Character of Men and on the Virtuous Life One Hundred and Seventy Texts

2015-02-27 17.59.08

Brother Ron (1953–Present) is a self-taught, American surfer, artiest, author, teacher, and philosopher.

 

 

 “The Nephilim were on the earth in those days, and also afterward, when the sons of God came in to the daughters of man and they bore children to them. These were the mighty men who were of old, the men of renown.

                                                                                                         Genesis 6:4

And GOD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.

Genesis 6:5

As it was in the days of Noah,  so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.

noah

 

Matthew 24:37

BR Voive of an Outsider Newslettr

Leave a Reply

