Newsletter 20150527 Holy Bathsheba Batman, that girl is beautiful

Posted: 2015/05/28 in Uncategorized

Proverb of the week:

Due to the sensitive nature of this week’s newsletter, some highly inappropriate and offensive material may appear on this page.  I apologize; some things just need to be said.

Brother Ron

“Make sure our curtains are closed when we undress.”

 Willem_Drost_-_Batsheba_met_de_brief_van_koning_David

Bathsheba holding king David’s letter 1654

Within your walls live men who commit adultery with their neighbors’ wives, who defile their daughters-in-law, or who rape their own sisters

 Ezekiel 22:11

.

 

Contents this week

Proverb of the week:

Story of the week:

“Holy Bathsheba Batman, that girl is beautiful” Ronald L. Riedell

“Quote of the week

Story one

 

“Holy Bathsheba Batman, that girl is beautiful”

1 Corinthians 5:9–11
I wrote to you in my letter not to associate with sexually immoral people—not at all meaning the sexually immoral of this world, or the greedy and swindlers, or idolaters, since then you would need to go out of the world.  Now I am writing to you not to associate with anyone who bears the name of brother if he is guilty of sexual immorality or greed, or is an idolater, reviler, drunkard, or swindler—not even to eat with such a one.

hipocrate

I found this on FaceBook today.  A friend of mine posted this picture.  … It is sad for me to think that someone believes this.  Because someone told them that judgment, and fear of torment was the price for non-compliance to ecclesiastical rules.  Someone projecting this message not only makes void the word of God, but also it discredits the church militant as a whole.

Sometimes well-meaning people share ideas that do more harm than good.  I include myself in that group of well meaner’s.

Now that I got that out.  “Holy Bathsheba Batman, that girl is beautiful”

 

God is the creator of sex. Part of his purpose in creating sex was for our pleasure.  However, for our protection God also set limits for the enjoyment of sex. When we go outside those boundaries, we enter into sexual sin.

As I go into public forums like social media and see all sorts of debauchery and shameful activity going on I am thankful for social media, I realize how far from G-d I am when I lust after people who display themselves half-naked, in a bar with drinks in their hands.  (Brother Ron is not a saint; I fall into temptation like all men.)  What is shameful for me is that I know better.

I am no better than David who lusted after Bathsheba the wife of his neighbor Uriah.  Bathsheba had innocently presented herself in a way that drove a man to adultery.  David’s wealth and power corrupted Bathsheba’s morals to a point where she was led into adultery.

Just like the illusions projected in social media, for example edited photos of women unrealistically portrayed as flawless doing things like free diving in freezing water, if unrestrained can corrupt my moral standards and I might give way to primordial urges.

I am writing this because in my opinion sexual sin is the most powerful and prevalent in our society today.  Even as an old man I still have thoughts that separate me from the divine.  Although I do not act on them, I am still haunted by them.

When I ask myself why,  I have come to realize that sex is for the preservation of the human species.  But for some unknown reasons to me G-d wants humans around.  What obscure reason could that be?  In paradise we tilled the garden.  In the visible I am still tilling the garden.

Is it because I grow food for the gods? Or am I food for the gods?

.

Coming soon a weekly story called, “Mirror “a series about self discovery

 

 Mirror Cover Rev1

 

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quote of the week:

 

The finding of life is the finding of eternal life, it is the glimpses of Heaven and Paradise even while on Earth. It is where the Heavenly Realm and the Earthly Realm merge, to come together in the spiritual supernatural world that I cannot see, irrespective of whether I feel any spiritual consolation or strength.

True faith comes in when I do not feel G-d, yet still believe G-d anyway. I do not to gauge how I am doing with my life by spiritual consolation, for all emotions are of man. I simply love and serve God and remain  in G-d’s presence whether I realize it or not.

During my times of trial or tribulation, I say: “Have mercy on me. “

2015-02-27 17.59.08

Brother Ron (1953–Present) is a self-taught, American surfer, artiest, author, teacher, and philosopher.

And GOD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.

Genesis 6:5

BR Voive of an Outsider Newslettr

Leave a Reply

