Newsletter 20150428 Road Tripping

Posted: 2015/04/28 in Uncategorized

Proverb of the week:

 As a face is reflected in water, so a person is reflected by their heart’s desire.

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Road Trippin’

 

Contents this week

Proverb of the week:

Story of the week:

“”Road Tripping” Written by Ronald L. Riedell

“Quote of the week

Story one

 

“Road Tripping”

I am a small fish in an enormous pond.  The United States is 3300 miles across and the world is 24,000 miles around.  In my remotest imagination, I cannot comprehend how big that really is.

Logo Taken it to the streeets REV3

My ability to read useless books with thousands of pages of information distorts my worldview.  Reliance on an accumulation data that is limited to what I have read in the vast networks stored information and books.  I know more through books than I can ever hope to experience in this lifetime or one hundred more lifetimes if that were possible.

My reality seems to be based on my perception of what others have written.  My experience is limited by my own economic and logistical considerations, that I inherited from my birth.  The two seem to contradict one another due to the enormity of the stored data and my ability to experience it.  I have neither the time nor the recourses available to me.

I place my faith in events that took place thousands of years ago about a people, I am unrelated to.  I could never hope to prove or disprove things that happened thousands of years ago without reliance on hearsay or circumstantial evidence.

However, I do believe through faith that my creator walked among us and still does today. That he gave me the power to become his son through that belief.

I am encapsulated in a body that will wear out after 80 years from birth. In my limited worldview with my minimal experience who I am is not who I was…  I change every day inn looks, intelligence, health, and spiritual growth.

Tomorrow will never come and yesterday is only a brief moment in time lost forever; all I have is here and now.

I wonder sometimes if the encapsulation in this body is a prison cell with no escape other than during sleep or preoccupation with experience.  I must feed my body and nurture it or it will fail on me.

I enjoy life to the point I like it here more than going to heaven if that were possible.  Heaven seems so distance to me as I am learning to survive in my present world.  Too bad, we could not take a road trip there.

Next week I am going on a road trip to Kentucky, through Arizona and Texas.  I want to write and take pictures because it is going to be an adventure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quote of the week:

 

For the mystery of salvation belongs to those who choose it, not to those who are compelled by force.

 

Evagrios the Solitary

Extracts from the Texts on Watchfulness

2015-02-27 17.59.08

Brother Ron (1953–Present) is a self-taught, American surfer, artiest, author, teacher, and philosopher.

And GOD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.

Genesis 6:5

BR Voive of an Outsider Newslettr

Leave a Reply

