Newsletter 20150313 Three Generations

Posted: 2015/03/14 in Uncategorized

Proverb of the week:

“Wisdom is knowing what to do with what you know.”

Chuck Smith

Chuck” Smith (June 25, 1927 – October 3, 2013) was an American pastor who founded the Calvary Chapel. Beginning with the 25-member Costa Mesa congregation in 1965, Smith’s influence now extends to thousands of congregations worldwide, some of which are among the largest churches in the United States. He has been called “one of the most influential figures in modern American Christianity.”

 

Contents this week

Proverb of the week:

Story of the week:

“”Three Generations”  Written by Ronald L. Riedell

“Quote of the week

Story one

 

“Three Generations”

Fraud, corruption, lying, cheating, conspiracies, misrepresentations, and just plain ignorance captivate my mind, taking me off the path to the divine nature by my own desires to believe.

I will attempt to be as truthful as I can with what I know.  It is hard to know what I do not know.  Alternatively, to be able to separate the illusion and imagination from reality is almost impossible.

It is first necessary to understand what is meant by ancient knowledge. Most are unaware that ancient knowledge is one hundred years old or more.  Guess what?  I am over half way to being ancient!

Two thousand years of disconnect creates a tremendous barrier to understanding.  The stories I believe by faith are not confirmable or verifiable by eyewitnesses.  Empirically, all I can know is through my own experiences.  With that said, in my 61 years of life, all I know is that I know very little and there is more that I do not know, than I do know.  We are all a wealth of living knowledge passed on to us by everyday life and the personal experience of the people we meet every day.

To lose a point of reference it only takes three generations arguably between 25- to 75 years apart depending on whom you ask.  In my case my father was born in 1921, I was born in 1953, and my first son Ronnie was born in 1973.  His daughter was born in 2011.  She will never know what was important to or the life experiences of her great grandpa except through me.

Why is this important?  Because events lost three generations ago are subject to repeat themselves today.  The very same acts of deception are applied today as they were then, to a new generation.

I am going to share with you Semi- Ancient Knowledge from my perspective about relationships.

A Recipe for a lasting Marriage:

Relationship

Quote of the week:

If you succumb to the temptation of using violence in the struggle, unborn generations will be the recipients of a long and desolate night of bitterness, and your chief legacy to the future will be an endless reign of meaningless chaos.

Martin Luther King Jr

And GOD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.

Genesis 6:5

BR Voive of an Outsider Newslettr

Leave a Reply

