Newsletter 12/16/2014 “ Go Tell it on the Mountain”

Posted: 2014/12/23 in Uncategorized

Contents this week:

Story of the week:

• “ Go tell it on the mountain”: Written by Ronald L. Riedell
• “ How I found the Messiah” Written by Ronald L. Riedell
Quote of the week

Story one

“Go tell it on the mountain”

This is not the typical Christmas story. Somehow while decorating Christmas trees, making Christmas cookies and giving gifts, Christmas loses its meaning.

star

The messiah was not a harmless little baby lying in a manger. His parents hid him there because he was in danger of being killed by King Herod.

Who would have thought to look for a newborn baby in with dirty smelly animals: animals that were loud enough to easily mask the crying of a baby.

Jesus Christ, the Messiah or anointed one was born into the world.

“Go tell it on the mountain, over the hills and everywhere;
go tell it on the mountain, that Jesus Christ is born.”

Story two:

“How I Found the Messiah”

I am a surfer with a working knowledge of the ocean waves, and the wild life in it. I have a unique understanding of nature from years of experience. However, I realize there is something out there larger than myself, still unknown to me. I am humbled by it.

I carried a cigarette lighter in Vietnam with an inscription that said, “Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil, because I am the meanest son of a bitch in the valley.” The lighter also had inscribed inscriptions etched of all the places in the world I had been.

I tell you this because I can…

One of the turning points in my life was when I saw a man named “Barry Mcguire in 1976, thirty-eight years ago when I was 23 “ on a television show called,” Anyone But Jesus”

barry mcguire

http://www.itbn.org/index/detail/ec/owZDlmMzoO01sM6uC2cHlRDkCBsISUih

I knew at that time I was missing something and I wanted what he had found. He not only talked about Jesus he, lived the life. I saw no fault or hypocrisy in what he was doing.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quote of the week:

We should always act as if we were going to die tomorrow; yet we should treat our body as if it was going to
live for many years. The first cuts off the inclination to listlessness, and makes the us more diligent; the second keeps our body sound and our self control well balanced.

St Isaiah the Solitary

One more song: Callin’ Me Home ( We are never alone)

BR Voive of an Outsider Newslettr

Leave a Reply

