Newsletter 11/05/2014

Posted: 2014/11/06 in Uncategorized

Picture of the week

Majestic is your name

Voice of a outsider

Contents
1.  Down to the basics, Up to New life…, Out of this world…– Written by Ronald L. Riedell

Proverb of the week
Quote of the week

Story one
Down to the basics

Up to New life…

Out of this world…

It is easy to be born again, to become child like with a new life and consciousness.

Brother Ron has been born again several times in many different churches, camps, and seminars. Because for me, I am seeking the truth, each time I get born again my life changes for the better.

However, sooner or later, that old man who I am, creeps back in and robs me of my new life.

It is hard to know how to live in the world, but not be of the world, to pick up my cross and die to myself.

I myself am a poor example of what it means to be a Christian I love life and have came close to dying four times, maybe five and that’s just the times I was aware of death before me.

I am thankful for every breath because I know how close I have come to not having another breath. With that said, it was G-d who has blessed me with life.

When I get born again and baptized all the time it is because I want to be sure I am in the right place.

2014-01-26_09-08-15_706

For Brother Ron when I am in the ocean with the salt water touching my skin and feel the water hitting my face that I feel most alive.  Nothing else seems to matter just being here and now.

IMG950777

The majestic ocean is the embodiment of G-d for me, vast, powerful, and mysterious ever remaining the same.

For me I leave the world when I slip into the hand of G-d by entering the ocean. I am at peace and have no fear.

Surfing is not what I am talking about it is a spiritual journey in my mind. This is one of my spiritual places that is sacred to me, my room where I can close my eyes, shut the door be here and now, in the present, with the awareness of G-d’s presence that is my kingdom of heaven on earth for me. When I die, I hope to go to the presence of G-d to the place that was prepared for me over two thousand years ago.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Proverb of the week:

Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore

Quote of the week:

Unless a man hates all the activity of this world, he cannot worship God. What then is meant by the worship of God?

It means that we have nothing extraneous in our intellect when we are praying to Him: neither sensual

pleasure as we bless Him, nor malice as we sing His praise, nor hatred as we exalt Him, nor jealousy to hinder

us as we speak to Him and call Him to mind.  For all these things are full of darkness; they are a wall

imprisoning our wretched soul, and if the soul has them in itself it cannot worship God with purity. They

obstruct its ascent and prevent it from meeting God; they hinder it from blessing Him inwardly and praying to

Him with sweetness of heart, and so receiving His illumination. As a result the intellect is always shrouded in

darkness and cannot

Evagrios the Solitary

On Guarding the Intellect Twenty-Seven Texts

Voice of a outsider credits

Leave a Reply

