Newsletter 10/29/2014 Halloween Edition

Posted: 2014/10/30 in Uncategorized

Picture of the week

v for vendetta 8

Voice of a outsider

Contents
1.  Halloween – Written by Ronald L. Riedell

Proverb of the week
Quote of the week

Story one

Please forgive the Grammar this time the Newsletter was sent out unedited due lack of planning on my part.
Halloween

Just an innocent day that I can rationalize putting on a mask, become  whoever I want for one day in my own mind.

v for vendetta 8

My kids were a good reason to transmute a European holiday into my culture because I remember the fun of dressing up and going door-to-door, saying “Trick or treat” and in the innocence of my own childhood receiving candy from old people in the neighborhood.

It seem only natural that I would continue the tradition.

I had no pretenses, no hidden agendas, no mysteries associated with Halloween, I associated Halloween with fun and candy, I waited all year to get more.

It is sad to say that I have became callous, hardened by the information that I have received by literally hundreds of different sources. I don’t believe it is safe for anyone to take candy from strangers anymore or for kids to run around at night.

I know a few people in my neighborhood but not all 200,000 of them. I am unequally yoked with 190,000 people who think differently than I do.

My intent here is to keep it real. Halloween in America is the second most important holiday on the calendar next to Christmas or Xmas as some call it. Halloween is important to the Merchants who sell candy, costumes, and party goods.

Oh, by the way Halloween is not a federal holiday observed by the government or to my knowledge any Christian denomination.

Why?  Halloween is an international and national holiday. “unofficially recalls the souls of the damned. Practices center around the reality of Hell and how to avoid it. ”
The United States does not have a “true religion” however all of its laws and customs are based on Christianity and Halloween as a National Holiday would cause an unbelievable amount of controversy over an “official” holiday for a Pagan (devil worship) day.

Happy Halloween, “Trick or Treat?

Roni Seefarer rev6

Proverb of the week:

If a man harbors any sort of fear, it makes him landlord to a ghost.

Quote of the week:

I cannot write about all the villainies of the demons; and I feel ashamed to speak about them at length and in detail, for fear of harming the more simple-minded among my readers.

th

Evagrios the Solitary

Outline Teaching on Asceticism and Stillness in the Solitary Life

Voice of a outsider credits

Leave a Reply

