Newsletter 10/03/2014

Posted: 2014/10/03 in Uncategorized

Picture of the week

2014-09-26 08.50.24

Friend of the Church news Letter jpg

Contents

1.  Cosmic Journey – Ronald L. Riedell

2.  Seeing is believing, the color blue-Written by Ronald L. Riedell

Proverb of the week

Story one

Cosmic Journey

3sproductions icon

This is a cosmic journey into the mystery of reality, where empirical evidence, is substantiated by my imagination. The truth is distorted by misguided facts, from my own point of view, manipulated into a confinement of perceived reality unique to my own perspective …

I came to the life of time with no preconceived ideas, I lived in a world of illusion for 62 years incased in my own point of view and negligently tied to convince others that my point of view was correct based on misguided facts I received from others.

Hold onto your seatbelts boys and girls, “ Brother Ron has gone crazy”. and I think you’ll like it.

Story two

Seeing is Believing

Seeing is Believing

Blue pigments were made from minerals, especially lapis lazuli and azurite. These minerals were crushed, ground into powder, and then mixed with a quick-drying binding agent, such as egg yolk (tempera painting) for painting icons.

2014-09-26 08.50.24

Blue, Surveys in the U.S. and Europe show that blue is the color most commonly associated with harmony, faithfulness, confidence, distance, infinity, the imagination, cold, and sometimes with sadness.

Color_icon_blue

In the U.S. and European public opinion polls to me is overwhelmingly the most popular color, chosen by an equal amount of both men and women as their favorite color.

In Turkey and Central Asia blue, was considered the color of mourning. Dark blue was widely used in the decoration of churches in the Byzantine Empire. In Byzantine art the Virgin Mary usually wore dark blue or purple. Blue was used as a background color representing the sky.

In the culture of the Hopi people of the American southwest, blue symbolized the west, which was seen as the house of death. A dream about a person carrying a blue feather was considered a very bad omen.

Artists recognized the emotional power of blue, and made it the central element of paintings” believing that a certain blue penetrates your soul.”

20140926_084442

As I paint my Icons I try to match the colors of the icon I am writing from, but I have the freedom to chose the colors that inspire me.

Proverb of the week:

The poor blame them, those people, they, because they themselves are so far removed from the truth, they neglect to see that it is them who is they….

20140612 Page bottem

Leave a Reply

