Newsletter 07/02/2014

Posted: 2014/07/03 in Uncategorized

Picture of the week
My Lawyer3
Click Picture to enlarge

Contents

The abstraction of mystic thought – Written by Ronald L. Riedell

Proverb of the week

Quote of the week

Friend of the Church news Letter rev2 jpg
Click Picture to enlarge

My Lawyer3

The abstraction of mystic thought

Bonding with God, is the highest form of God’s service and my ultimate goal. The mystical idea to extract and elevate the Divine Nature in all things, both animate and inanimate; this is the beginning of the knowledge of brotherly love.

Brotherly Love: The command to love one another does not mean simply being nice. Rather, it means that I must constantly strive to cultivate good traits in myself, the only one I have control over. To change me, not you. This command encompasses every aspect of my entire life.

I have found a window into my soul. The symbolic window through meditation transports me into the sacred through which I can contemplate holy mysteries.

This window is sacred art or icons. Not prayed to or worshiped icons, are windows into the soul. The icon is not painted, it is written to tell a story.

In the next few weeks, G-d willing, I want to relay the beauty that I have found in the icon, what they mean, the history of the icon, and how they are written.

Copy of RRiedell 009

Proverb of the week
He who comes for the inheritance is often made to pay for the funeral

Quote of the week
A half-truth is a whole lie.

Leave a Reply

