Newsletter 06/16/2014

Posted: 2014/06/16 in Uncategorized

Picture of the week
2014-04-29_13-42-55_372

Contents

If time is eternal, how can there be an end times? – Written by Ronald L. Riedell

Proverb of the week

Quote of the week

Friend of the Church news Letter rev2 jpg

If time is eternal, how can there be an end times?

2014-04-29_13-42-55_372

“There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven: a time to be born and a time to die” (Ecclesiastes 3:1-2).

Albert Einstein said that time exists as a part of an element. In his general theory of relativity, Einstein describes time and space as a warped element.

Like Einstein, some scientists believe that speed as fast as light can alter time. Time travel, according to them, is not impossible.

Will an end of time transmute me into a new dominion? Alternatively, stop time to the point of my non-existence?

If G-d is light as presented in the scriptures and I am made in the image of G-d, then I am light as well and should therefore be able to time travel.

Brother Ron in a space ship

Nevertheless, like any primordial being I am driven by the big three: Surf, Sex, and Suds, more commonly known as: thirst, hunger, and social contact, in an attempt to survive in a world I did not ask to come to. Yet as much as survival is a game, I have an innate desire to live within the pattern set forth by those who came before me. It would be nice to transport myself into another galaxy far away, but not practical. How would I survive there?

Monkey Business - Copy

In my present life primarily through observation and fear I perpetuate my mundane existence by keeping life the same as it has always been. Rules and norms are preordained, set in place by others. Others enforce parameters for me to follow, noncompliance is to my own detriment. Experiences teach me that my noncompliance is followed by pain or retribution and bring me back into compliance to avoid pain.

As I go through life, I have come to realize that for the most part my life is insignificant to others. I am an eternal being in eternal life. Each act of mercy, each act of kindness, each act of forgiveness is what makes me like G-d. However, it is also standing up for those who cannot defend themselves, resisting evil, healing the sick, raising the dead that makes me like G-d as well.

The end times have ended for me I am in the eternal here and now. The creator scripts the stages of my life; I am where I need to be to do what I have to do. Free will and choice are all I have, decisions to fear G-d and follow his commandments is my new life. The end of time for me is not a chain of events that will destroy the earth. The end of time is the realization that I am eternal being and that I have a duty to follow the commandments set forth by the creator. If by chance the earth does end, it has been scripted already and I can do nothing to change it.

Proverb of the week
Love not sleep, lest thou come to poverty; open your eyes, and you shall be satisfied with bread.
Proverbs 20:13

Quote of the week
“What soberness conceals, Drunkenness reveals”

20140612 Page bottem

Leave a Reply

