Subtle Change

Posted: 2013/06/23 in Uncategorized

Hand w nixon

It seems the older I become that nothing changes; however, most things and how the world operates are different than I imagined when I was younger.

This seems to be a paradox, but when I look at my watch time has changed from the last time I looked at it. Yet somehow, I remain the same in my mind until I look in a mirror and discover someone has taken my body and replaced me with someone different, someone older the change is so subtle I hardly notice, until I see someone lost in time and space, the same age as me, and I realize the person in the mirror is me.

Although I live in the eternal here and now, my body is subject to change.

I try to learn something new every day, thinking I will discover something special, afterwards inevitably, I find out someone has written a book about it. I don’t give up trying to learn new things, because I realize that discovery gives me hope for the future and that maybe I can find something truly new, or quite possibly, find the real me in the eternal here and now.

It is important for me to know myself, to know where I come from and to know where I am going. Why? Because if I do not know myself, who else can know me? More importantly, by knowing myself, I can know others and it becomes easier to spot a poser.

How can I ask a poser who has never been in the ocean to show me “the way” to catch the rip to the waves?

Finding the divine nature is a quest I must rely on my own faith to find, not on posers who pretend to know the divine nature.

That I might be a partaker of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.

RRiedell 330

Leave a Reply

