Hell no I won’t go to hell!

Posted: 2013/04/07 in Uncategorized

100px-Buddhist_hell

Is hell a distant place, a thought that is for some nonexistent, a change of mind or just being alone?

Hell in many mythological, folkloric and religious traditions is a place of eternal torture and punishment. Hell is cross cultural and international it seems people everywhere have a hell.

Hell is different from Sheol, which translated as “grave”, “pit”, or “abode of the dead”, a place of darkness to which all the dead go, both the righteous and the unrighteous, regardless of the moral choices made in life, a place of stillness and darkness cut off from God.

We all end up dead every one of us no one escapes death. I Brother Ron have found in my experience that being alone, abandoned, deserted, isolated, in solitary confinement, by myself, and on my own separated from God is a kind of hell.

Seeking the divine nature has taught me that I am never alone and that the kingdom of God is close at hand. I seldom ever feel alone anymore because God is just within my presence. When I feel the divine presence and I am aware of truth of the light and love of God for me.

I have experienced being isolated by the people that I love and admire; for me hell existed for a while in my life. One thing Brother Ron can tell you is that I don’t want to go back to that kind of hell on earth.

Getting betrayed by someone that I trusted is another kind of hell on earth.

Being born again you will find as I have that you are not alone. People still continue to let me down, disrespect me, and isolate me but now I have the comfort of knowing that the divine presence is near, standing at the door of my heart

Hell no I won’t go to hell unless in Gods wisdom I return there.

Comments
  1. jamie says:

    i like the title of your latest blog:). i agree that separation from God is hell. i feel your pain…….

Leave a Reply

