Is Hell Real

Posted: 2013/02/25 in Uncategorized

Is Hell Real

Is hell real or is hell just a tool used to install fear into people. Is hell an invention of a few so those that know can benefit from that fear, in the controlled behavior of the many.

Angel at the tomb

Hell is mentioned fifty-four times in the KJV of the bible. The first in Deuteronomy 32:22 – For a fire is kindled in mine anger, and shall burn unto the lowest hell, and shall consume the earth with her increase, and set on fire the foundations of the mountains. The last in Revelations 20:14   Death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.

Hell is it real?

 שְׁאוֹל – Sheol – the designation for the abode of the dead. A place of no return, without praise of God, wicked are sent there for punishment, righteous not abandoned to it, the place of exile, and a great brought about by loss of status, reputation, or self-esteem, bad living conditions: a way of life without dignity, health, or social comforts.

ᾅδης – Hades or Pluto, the god of the lower regions, Orcus, the nether world, the realm of the dead, later use of this word: the grave, death, hell

It will be argued that hell is not real because no one has been there and lived to tell about it. I have not been surfing in South Africa but I believe there is surf there. The fear of sharks and sea snakes along with unfriendly locals make it sound like a place I am not in a hurry to go to. However although I haven’t been there I believe it exists.

I trust the magazines that have written articles about South African surf and have seen pictures.

After reading the bible I trust the writers and the stories told by them just as I do the magazines who write about South African Surf.

To answer the question is hell real I don’t know.

What I do know is that when I was in love the time away from the person I loved was very painful emotionally. I believe separation the one you love is hell. I also believe being responsible for things outside your control is hell.

We all make choices and each of us makes choices based on our own experiences. None of us are alike we are all limited by what we have been taught.

I am limited by what I know, who I meet, and what I learn. Just as you can’t judge me I can’t judge you. All you can do is watch my behavior, listen what I say and observe how I act. Here and now because what I did in the past and what I will do in the future if there is one, has nothing to do with how I behave now. In the change of thought I am not the same person I was just a nanosecond ago.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

